Saskatchewan Arts Alliance Introduces 2006/07 Board of Directors

September 29, 2006

Saskatchewan Arts Alliance is pleased to announce its 2006/07 board of directors. Newly elected to the board are Brenda Sherring, Executive Director/Head of Programming at the Godfrey Dean Art Gallery in Yorkton; and Amy Thibodeau, Communications Officer at the MacKenzie Art Gallery in Regina.

Board members re-elected to two-year terms are Cynthia Dyck, actor and arts administrator; Kim Houghtaling, sculptor, and Director/Curator of the Art Gallery of Swift Current; and Saskatoon writer Don Kerr.

Saskatoon musician Skip Kutz remains on the Board as President. Also remaining on the Board to complete their terms are Bill Boyle, writer/producer and SaskFilm Screenwriter-in-Residence, and Jill Reid, Executive Director of Dance Saskatchewan Inc.

Saskatchewan Arts Alliance, a non-partisan coalition of arts organizations provides a collective voice for the arts in Saskatchewan. SAA promotes the lively existence and continued growth of the arts and cultural industries. Established in 1984, the SAA advocates on issues such as public funding of the arts, freedom of expression, and artists? working conditions.